Focus areas in ECE and faculty who are associated with each area are listed below:


S. Balasubramaniam, P. Chahal (Chair), L. Kempel, J. Nanzer, J. Papapolymerou, J. Verboncoeur, P. Zhang 

Materials and Devices

J. Albrecht, D. Aslam, V. Ayres (Chair), Q.H. Fan, E. Garratt, T. Grotjohn, T. Hogan, M. Han, S. Nicley, T.Schuelke, N.Sepulveda


S. Baryshev, W. Li, A. Mason, E. Purcell (Chair), 


S. Biswas, K. Deb, E. Goodman, N. Mahapatra, J. Ren (Chair), M. Zhang 

Robotics and Control

S. Bopardikar, S. Chakrapani, D. Morris, B. Kiumarsi, X. Tan (Chair), V. Srivastava 

Energy and Power Systems

S. Foster, M. Lee (Chair), J. Mitra, 

Signal Processing and Communications

S. Aviyente (Chair), Y. Deng, T. Li, R. McGough, H. Radha, L. Udpa, S. Udpa